Associated Faculty

Emmanuel C. Bourbouhakis

  • Assistant Professor of Classics.
Phone: 609-258-6687
Email: ebourbou@princeton.edu
Office: 034A East Pyne Building

Dimitri Gondicas

  • Director, Stanley J. Seeger ’52 Center for Hellenic Studies; Classics. Lecturer, Classics and Hellenic Studies.
Phone: 609-258-2920
Email: gondicas@princeton.edu
Office: 107C Scheide Caldwell House

John Haldon

  • Shelby Cullom Davis '30 Professor of European History. Professor of History and Hellenic Studies. Director, Sharmin and Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Iran and Persian Gulf Studies.
Phone: 609-258-9456
Email: jhaldon@princeton.edu
Office: 220 Dickinson Hall

Martha Himmelfarb

  • William H. Danforth Professor of Religion. Director, Program in Judaic Studies.
Phone: 609-258-4486
Email: himmelfa@princeton.edu
Office: 246 1879 Hall

Robert Kaster

  • Kennedy Foundation Professor of Latin Language and Literature. Professor of Classics.
Phone: 609-258-3963
Email: kaster@princeton.edu
Office: 149 East Pyne Building

AnneMarie Luijendijk

  • Professor of Religion. Chair, Committee for the Study of Late Antiquity.
Phone: 609-258-0931
Email: aluijend@princeton.edu
Office: 132 1879 Hall

Elaine Pagels

  • Harrington Spear Paine Foundation Professor of Religion.
Phone: 609-258-4484
Email: epagels@princeton.edu
Office: 240 1879 Hall

Teresa Shawcross

  • Assistant Professor of History.
Phone: 609-258-6509
Email: cshawcro@princeton.edu
Office: 112 Dickinson Hall

Moulie Vidas

  • Assistant Professor of Religion and the Program in Judaic Studies.
Phone: 609-258-2761
Email: mvidas@princeton.edu
Office: 1879 Hall

Christian Wildberg

  • Professor of Classics. Director, Program in Hellenic Studies.
Phone: 609-258-3958
Email: wildberg@princeton.edu
Office: 147 East Pyne Building